Founded in 1976, the Heathwood Cricket Club offers a friendly and supportive environment for cricketers and their families located in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia.

In 2019-20 the club has 4 senior teams and 7 junior teams in the Ringwood District Cricket Association and also runs the Woolworths Cricket Blast program for youngsters starting out on their cricket journey. The club always welcomes players of all abilities to become involved with the club along with their friends and families, so get in touch if you are looking for a great community cricket club.



Heathmont Park
Waterloo Street
Heathmont, VIC 3135

Postal Address

Heathwood Cricket Club
PO Box 2462
Ringwood North 3134

Committee of Management

Steve Darmody (President)
Cameron Duck (Treasurer)
Lisa Smith (Secretary)
Justin Thyer
Andy MacCartney
Mark Warne



The Heathmont Baptist Church Cricket Club was formed in 1976, thanks largely to the efforts of the local Pastor at the time, the Rev. John Wright. The club initially began with a single junior side with the first senior side being entered one year later in 1977/78, in 'H' grade of the RDCA.

The club shifted from the RDCA to the ESDCCA in season 1985/86 and remained in there through the next 20 years including the association merger which formed the ECA. Through that period the club typically fielded 2 senior sides and had sustained success with several premierships and frequent finals appearances

The club decided to return to the RDCA in 2009/10 after members had found the constant travel in the ECA too much of a burden. Since re-joining the RDCA, the club has entered 3-4 senior sides along with junior sides at all age levels.

At the conclusion of the 2018-19 season, the members of the club voted to change our name to the Heathwood Cricket Club to reflect our inclusive member base and our location on the border of Heathmont and Ringwood. The club also decided to update the colours and adopt the Lion as our new mascot to complete a new unique identity in the area.

Life members

The following people have made significant contributions to the club over the course of its 42 year existence and have been awarded the honour of life membership

  • John Wright

  • Tony Pittorino

  • Alan Cooney

  • Dorothy Holdway

  • Brian Tanfield

  • Jeff Barnden

  • Mark Purser

  • David Wright

  • Chris Wigg

  • Steve Darmody


Heathwood CC is based at Heathmont Reserve

Located at the corner of Canterbury Road and Waterloo Street in Heathmont


EMAIL: heathwoodcricketclub@gmail.com

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/heathmontbaptistcc

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/heathwoodcc/