Presentation Day 2016-17

The player and families of the Heathmont Baptist Cricket came together at the Ringwood Bowls Club on April 30 to celebrate the 2016-17 season. With close to 200 people in attendance, the coaches and captains provided an overview of the season and presented awards for each of their teams.

Craig Noske and Nick Graham took home the senior and junior club champion awards respectively, while the Smith family were honoured as the inaugural recipients of the John Wright memorial clubman award for their outstanding contributions across all aspects on the club in 2016-17.

Other award winners for 2016-17 were as follows:

Junior Award Winners

UNDER 16-3

  • Batting Average: Nick Graham
  • Bowling Average: Nick Graham
  • Coach's Award: Kyle MacCartney
  • Most Improved: Aaron Cassidy
  • Most Consistent: Ronan Magee

UNDER 14-1

  • Batting Average: Romesh Martinus
  • Bowling Average: Corey Rennison
  • Coach's Award: Sam Kerwin
  • Most Improved: Lachlan Smith

UNDER 12-3

  • Batting Average: Lewis Miller
  • Bowling Average: Lewis Miller
  • Coach's Award: Emma Mole
  • Most Improved: Sam Vines
  • Most Consistent: Nathan Flinn

UNDER 12-5

  • Batting Average: Bailey Hanna
  • Bowling Average: Bailey Hanna
  • Coach's Award: Jason Watts
  • Most Improved: Euan Forbes
  • Most Consistent: Jackson Boundy

Senior Award Winners


  • Batting Average: Steve Darmody
  • Bowling Average: Braeden Gordon
  • Best and Fairest: Pat Danaher


  • Batting Average: Graham McLauchlan
  • Bowling Average: Brent Gordon
  • Best and Fairest: Nick Graham


  • Batting Average: Cameron Duck
  • Bowling Average: Kyle MacCartney
  • Best and Fairest: Cameron Duck


  • Batting Average: Peter Green
  • Bowling Average: Steve Roberts
  • Best and Fairest: Rob Hyndman


  • Most Improved: Ben Foote
  • Best New Player: Sean Dalton



Heathwood CC