Presentation Day 2017-18

The player and families of the Heathmont Baptist Cricket came together at the Ringwood Bowls Club on April 30 to celebrate the 2017-18 season. With over 150 people in attendance, the coaches and captains gave summaries of the season and announced the various award winners.

The highlights of the day included the senior and junior club champion awards being awarded to Braeden Gordon and Lewis Miller respectively with both players having excpetional seasons, and the John Wright Memorial Clubman Award going to Andy MacCartney for his great service on and off the field especially in coaching the under 14s, captain the 3rds, organising aspects of senior training amongst other things.

The remaining award winners were as follows:


Senior Award Winners


  • Batting Average: Steve Darmody
  • Bowling Average: Braeden Gordon
  • Best and Fairest: Braeden Gordon


  • Batting Average: Craig Noske
  • Bowling Average: Mike Piper
  • Best and Fairest: Mike Piper


  • Batting Average: Neil Pitt
  • Bowling Average: Andy MacCartney
  • Best and Fairest: Andy MacCartney


  • Batting Average: Dwayne Smith
  • Bowling Average: Rhys McNamara
  • Best and Fairest: Dwayne Smith


  • Most Improved: Mike Piper
  • Best New Player: Luke Morrison


Junior Award Winners

UNDER 16-2

  • Batting Average: Campbell Mole
  • Bowling Average: Kyle MacCartney
  • Coach's Award: Ben Noske
  • Most Improved: Daniel Ridgway
  • Most Consistent: Tom Dobson

UNDER 14-3

  • Batting Average: Nathan Flinn
  • Bowling Average: James Scott
  • Coach's Award: Thomas Elford
  • Most Improved: Liam Stewart
  • Most Consistent: Reuben MacCartney

UNDER 12-2

  • Batting Average: Nathan Flinn
  • Bowling Average: Sam Vines
  • Coach's Award: Jason Watts
  • Most Improved: Thomas Lanyon
  • Most Consistent: Emma Mole

UNDER 12-6

  • Batting Average: Deakin Kuruwita
  • Bowling Average: Will Elford
  • Coach's Award: Xavier Munro
  • Most Improved: James Trevillian
  • Most Consistent: Tyson Darmody

Team of the Year 2017-18

Once again, a team of the year was named from across the entire clubs based on statistical performances of all players. This year's team was a great cross-section of the club again with six juniors and six seniors making up the side. The under 12s lead the way with 4 members from the two sides.

Heathwood CC